• Service Excellence Award for Ms. Vinodini Sudhindran, President, ANEW from Aid India – July 2019

  • Felicitation for Ms. Sumalini Shrikumar, Secretary, ANEW from Inner Wheel Club of Madras Fort District 323 – for her contribution to society – May 2019

  • ‘Sraina Puraskar’ Award for Ms. Sumalini Shrikumar, Secretary, ANEW - from Women’s Christian College, Chennai, for providing outstanding service to the community – March 2019

  • Women Achiever’s Award - for Ms. Vinodini Sudhindran, President, ANEW - from FICCI FLO for Outstanding  Social Entrepreneurs (NGO) – November 2018

  • Polestar Foundation Award – ANEW shortlisted in the final 6 - 2018

  • Corporate Award, MCCI – ANEW shortlisted to the top 4 - 2018

  • Outstanding Women of the Year Award for Mrs. Lakshmi Kumar, Founder President, ANEW - from Inner Wheel Club of Madras Cosmos District 323 - 2017

  • ‘Trans Ally of the Year’ Award – ANEW felicitated by Born2Win - 2017

  • Women Achievers’ Award for Ms. Vinodini Sudhindran, President and Dr. Annalakshmi, Founder-Member, ANEW - from 8 Rotary Clubs of R.I. Dist. 3230 – 2016

  • Dasra Girl Power Awards: Finalists in the Employability Category (March 2015)

  • Recognised by the Birlas (Kumar Mangalam & Neeraja Birla) as one of the top 20 NGOs in India providing vocational skills training and make a donation to mark their 25th wedding anniversary (May 2014)

  • Certificate of Appreciation from NIIT Foundation for outstanding contribution towards creating an impact in the lives of underserved youth (2014)

  • Kurunji Award for V. Subbaiyan, Administration Manager, from Inner Wheel district 323 for outstanding contribution at the grassroots level (2013)

  • AABLA Annual Women Achiever Award for Dr. Annalakshmi and Ms. Vinodini Sudhindran while ANEW was awarded as Outstanding Award (Institutional) (2011-2012

  • Certification of Accreditation - Felicitated by Credibility Alliance Year for good governance (2010)

  • Women of the Year Award for Dr. Annalakshmi, President, felicitated by FLO and FICCI for making a difference in the lives of the underprivileged women (2009–2010)

  • Suchir Seva Award for V. Subbaiyan from CIOSA for lifetime achievement in social service (2007)

  • Vocational Service Award from Rotary Club of Chennai, Mid City for outstanding contribution to the Group Study Exchange program of the district with District 1220 in UK and District 5220 in USA (2006)​

ANEW Logo clear.PNG



044 2620 0697

044 2621 0492


+91 99400 72332

16/107, AH Block, 4th Street, Shanthi Colony, Anna Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600040

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon